Industry Advisory Board (IAB)

The Industry Advisory Board (IAB) ensures that the University stays at the forefront of multidisciplinary operations and responds quickly to industry needs. Offering guidance and support consistent with the program's mission and objectives, the IAB actively assists OPJU in achieving its academic and research goals through industry leadership, cooperation, feedback, and acquisition of technical and other support. Through IAB, we expect to improve the quality of technical education adequately and meet the needs of the industry and academia based on cross-fertilization of ideas for systems improvement.

The following industry leaders make up the current IAB Members:

Mr Bimlendra Jha
Managing Director
Jindal Steel & Power,

Mr D. K. Sarogi
Project Director
Vulcan Green Steel LLC Duqm,

Mr. Sabyasachi Bandyopadhyay
Executive Director
Jindal Steel & Power,

Mr Jayant Acharya
Executive Director
Jindal Steel & Power,

Mr Vijay Sharma
Jindal Stainless Ltd, New Delhi

Mr Bikram Nayak
Head HR
L & T Nxt
Chennai (India)

Mr Rakesh Sarin
CEO, International Business & Global Services
Suzlon Energy Ltd,
Pune (India)

Mr Ramesh Nair
Chief Executive Officer
Adani Solar,
New Delhi (India)

Mr Vaibhav Satpute
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Tuls Corps Pvt Ltd,
Mumbai (India)

Mr Cees ten Broek
World Steel Association
New Delhi (India)

Mr R.V. Sridhar
Executive Director and CEO
ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India
Pune (India)

Mr Ashish Swarup Agarwal
Welspun Corp Ltd.,
Mumbai (India)

Mr Sandeep Verma
Chief Executive Officer
Maan Aluminium Ltd,
New Delhi (India)

Mr Ashesh Dutta
Centre Director
eTech Guys Software,
Kolkata (India)

Dr Narayan Kumar
Development Director
Acciona Energy India (P) Limited,
Bangalore (India)

Mr Pradip Patra
VP and Head
JSW Steel,
Dolvi (India)

Mr R N Yadav
Technical Director
Bhusan Power and Steel Ltd
Odisha (India)

Mr Rashmi Ranjan Mohapatra
Managing Director
Chennai (India)

Mr Waqar Naqvi
Chief Executive Officer
Taurus Mutual Fund
Mumbai (India)

Mr Lakshmanan Ravi
Chief Executive Officer
GMR Aiport developers (International)
Chennai (India)

Mr Sandeep Dubey
Synergy Steel Structures,
New Delhi (India)

Mr Pradeep Dhar
Managing Director
Vitasta Consulting,
Mumbai (India)

Dr Akshai Runchal
Chief Executive Officer
Analytic and Computational Research, Inc.
Stradella Road, CA (USA)

Mr Rajeev Kumar
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Simplex Casting, Bhilai Area
Bhilai (India)

Ms Runa Maitra
Founder and Director
People Talent International,
New Delhi (India)

Mr. Nishant Jairath
Metalman Auto Private Limited,
New Delhi (India)

Mr V Kamath
Managing Director
Fronius India Private Limited,
Pune (India)

Dr Dhananjay Kumar
CEO & Global Head
KLT Automotive & Tubular,
Pune (India)

Mr T.A. Ramesh
Joint Managing Director
D&H Secheron Electrodes Private Limited,
Mumbai / Indore (India)

Dr Narra Rajesh
Metalskart Exim Pvt. Ltd.,
Bengaluru, Karnataka (India)

Mr Anupam Awasthi
Vice President and Head - Project Management Office
Amplus Solar, New Delhi

Mr. Niranjan Pawgi
Divisional Head
Thermax Ltd,
Mumbai (India)

Mr Dilip Mohanty
Chief (HRM)
Jayswal Neco,
Raipur (India)

Mr. Ravindra Dayal
Maruti Suzuki Private Limited,
Gurgaon (India)

Mr Dinesh C Sinha
President & SBU Head
Jindal Saw Limited,
Nashik (India)

Mr. Sampathkumaran S T
Vice President & Head -Defence & Aerospace
Adani Enterprises Ltd,

Dr Arun K Sampath
Cluster Head- Electric Vehicles
Tata Consultancy Services,
Chennai, Tamilnadu

Digital Initiatives :