Leadership Team

Led by educationists and professionals with global experience, the leadership team at OPJU consists of:

Mr Pravin Purang, Chancellor
MTech and BTech, IIT Delhi.
Mr. Pravin Purang is a Technocrat and Management Advisor to Corporate Business Houses. He has more than 40 years of Industrial and Corporate experience and has worked through and contributed in various functions as Heads of Materials Management, Manufacturing, Engineering, General Management, finally rising from Management Trainee to the level of Managing Director. He has been actively associated with Academics for the last more than 35 years as Visiting faculty /Adjunct faculty to University of Bombay, Jamana Lal Bajaj, JGU, IIPM, JIMS, NIILM institutes of engineering and management. He has also been invitee Senate member of IIT Delhi.

Dr R. D. Patidar, Officiating Vice Chancellor (Pro Vice Chancellor)
B.Tech, GEC Rewa; M.Tech, SGSITS Indore; PhD, IIT Roorkee
A recipient of several scholarships and awards such as the MHRD Scholarship, the Gold Medal at M.E. Level, the best paper award at the IEEE conference and the best teacher award. He worked as a Director, OP Jindal Institute of Technology (OPJIT), Raigarh, prior to Registrar, OPJU. He was Professor, Dean Academics and Officiating Director at MIT, Mandsaur, prior to joining OPJIT. He is having more than 20 years of experience in the academia, industry and administration.

Dr Dheeraj Sanghi, Member, Academic Council
B. Tech from IIT Kanpur, M.S and PhD from University of Maryland.
Prof. Dheeraj Sanghi is currently Professor of Computer Science and Engineering at IIT Kanpur. From 2008 – 2010, he served as the Director, LNM Institute of Information Technology (LNMIIT), a public-private partnership University in Jaipur. His administrative experience includes running the Institute Computer Center, managing Graduate Admissions, cultural advisor to students, Student Counselling, managing UG education at IIT Kanpur (as Chairman of Senate Under Graduate Committee), design of CS curriculum, and Chairman of Health Center Users Committee.

Dr Sharad Maheshwari, Founding Dean, School of Management
B.Tech & M.Tech from IIT Roorkee and PhD from University of South Florida.
Dr Maheshwari served as Professor of Business at Hampton University, USA for nearly 25 years. An expert in the field of operations, he has been published in highly reputed international journals and won several awards for teaching globally.

Dr Prashant S. Bokare, Dean School of Engineering.
BE, Walchand College of Engg. Sangli; ME, NIT Nagpur; PhD, IIT Guwahati.
Dr P.S. Bokare has 31 years of experience in teaching and administration. He was the Principal of a reputed engineering college. He has delivered expert lectures quite extensively in Engineering Colleges of Maharashtra and Chhatisgarh.Dr Bokare was an academic coordinator of Children Science Congress for Chhattisgarh state, appointed by CGCOST. He is also executive council member for Hemchand Yadav University, Durg. His research interest includes acceleration and deceleration profiles of various vehicles in heterogeneous traffic. He has to his credit 22 publications in National and International journals and conferences.

Dr Ashok K Srivastava, Assistant Dean-CRE and Head-Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
M.Sc, NIT JSR; M.Phil, IIT Dhanbad; PGDTTE, AIIMS; M.Tech, BIT Mesra, Ranchi; PhD, IIT Kharagpur
He has more than 15 years teaching, research and industry experience. He has the research exposure of Shinshu University, Japan, and CNU, South Korea and having more than 50 publications. He has received many awards including best research project award from R&D Tata Steel, JSR and Institute Research Scholar Fellowship from IIT KGP. He established Material Advantage Chapter, USA at OPJU, Raigarh which is the First chapter in any private university/institute in India. He has also appointed as a Chairman of Eastern Region (India), ASM International, USA.

Dr Siddharth S Chakrabarti, Assistant Dean-CIAC and Head-Mechanical Engineering
B. Tech, Nagpur University; M Tech, NIT Warangal; PhD, IIT Kharagpur.
Dr Chakrabarti has a glorified experience of 18 years in teaching and academic management with a good number of research publications in reputed journals. With a research profile spanning evaporative heat transfer and air conditioning, he has published widely but is perhaps better known for his good teaching skills and implemented several innovative curricula at undergraduate and post-graduate level.

Dr Shesadev Nayak, Associate Dean & Professor, School of Management
MBA, Sambalpur University; PhD, CMJ University Shillong
Dr Shesadev Nayak is a result oriented professional with over 27 years of rich experience that includes 8 years in Industry and 19 years in Academics. He is an UGC-NET Qualified Management faculty and Ph.D. in Management. He has served as faculty and dean at leading institutions including IIMT, KIIT School of Management (KSOM), EMPI Business School, Jagan Institute of Management Studies (JIMS), LBIIHM etc. Prior to shifting to Academics, he had worked in the industry with organizations like Molex India Ltd, CDIL, Delhi and J K Paper Ltd.

Dr Girish C Mishra, Assistant Dean- Student Affairs & Controller of Examination
M Sc (Gold Medalist); M Phil; LLB; PhD (Central University Bilaspur)
He specializes in Electronics, Solid State Physics & Material Science and has an experience of more than 23 years of teaching and research. He awarded Gold Medal from GGDU University Bilaspur. Dr Girish has published over 30 research papers in the area of remote sensing, Micro & Nano phosphor preparation and characterization. He has been on the Editorial Board and reviewer of International Journal.

Mr Anurag Vijaywargiya, Additional Registrar
B.Tech; M.Tech in Industrial Design (RGPV Bhopal).
Mr. Anurag contributed more than 16 years in Professional Education viz. Engineering, Management, Pharmacy and Education. He has been instrumental in setting up various professional institute of higher learning including OP Jindal Community College and OP Jindal University. He has held leadership position in various institution in function of Administration, Regulatory affairs, Student Affairs, Admissions, Strategic Planning and Operations.

Mr Jyoti Raj Nair, Director, Career Services Office
MBA (University of Calcutta), MPBS with specialization in Finance (AUT University, New Zealand)
Mr. Jyoti Raj Nair is a result driven industry professional with varied experience of around 26 years in India and overseas. He worked in large multinational organizations like Citigroup, ANZ Bank NZ Ltd, HSBC before entering Academics. He was an entrepreneur for a brief period. He taught at AUT University during his stint in Auckland, NZ. He is also a faculty in the School of Management and renders courses in Finance. He effectively brings in his vast industry experience (International and Indian) to the class.

Mr Neville P Jamshedji, Chief Finance and Account Officer
B.Com; LLB; Masters in Financial Management(University of Bombay).
Mr. Jamshed ji has is a result oriented professional with over 37 years of experience in Finance & Accounts, Budgeting, Costing & Treasury Management, Fund Management, Auditing, Taxation, Statutory Compliance, Project Management and Human Resources Management. He has worked with a plethora of Industries like Pharmaceuticals, Environmental Pollution Control, Food Processing, IT Media and Education.