Faculty List

Highly qualified faculty with relevant industry experience will help students gain exposure of diverse industries:

Dr Prabhu K. Aggarwal
Vice Chancellor & Professor
Ph.D (University of Washington), MBA, B. Tech
Experience:28 Years
Publications:26,Conferences:28
Research:Leadership Development, Operations Management.
  vc@opju.ac.in

Dr Sharad Maheshwari
Dean & Professor
Ph.D (University of South Florida), M.E ,B.E
Experience:30 Years
Publications:66,Conferences:65
Research:Operations, Supply Chain Management.
  Sharad.maheshwari@opju.ac.in

Dr Shesadev Nayak
Professor & Head
Ph.D (CMJ University,Shillong), MBA
Experience:25 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:07
Research:Marketing, Strategy, Entrepreneurship.
  shesadev.nayak@opju.ac.in

Dr Saket Jeswani
Associate Professor
Ph.D(CSVTU), MBA, B. Pharm
Experience:12 Years
Publications:14,Conferences:12
Research:Leaderships Managements and Business Development.
  saket.jeswani@opju.ac.in

Mr Jyoti Raj Nair
Asst. Dean & Asst. Professor
MBA, B.Com
Experience:26 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:00
Research:Corporate & Personal Finance, Investments Analysis.
  jr.nair@opju.ac.in

Dr Suresh Kumar Sahoo
Associate Professor
Ph.D (Berhampur University, Odisha), MBA, M.com, M.Phil
Experience:12 Years 6 months
Publications:09,Conferences:08
Research:Behavioral Finance, Equity research & Portfolio Management.
  suresh.sahoo@opju.ac.in

Dr Pallavi Pandey
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(IIT (ISM), Dhanbad), MBA, B.Sc.
Experience:00 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:05
Research:Employees intention to quit, Ethicality at work place & employees retention.
  pallavi.pandey@opju.ac.in

Dr Aparna Choudhary
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(IIT (ISM), Dhanbad), MBA, B.A.
Experience:05 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:04
Research:Green Supply Chain Management.
  aparna.choudhary@opju.ac.in

Dr Rakesh Kumar Patra
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Centurion University, Bhubneshwar), MBA, B.com
Experience:12 Years
Publications:07,Conferences:08
Research:Retail Marketing & Consumer Behaviour.
  rakesh.patra@opju.ac.in

Md. Tanweer Ahmad
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Submitted : IIT (ISM), Dhanbad), M Tech, B.E
Experience:4.8 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:05
Research:Operations Mgmt, Dynamic Supplier Selection & their Evaluation.
  tanweer.ahmad@opju.ac.in

Mr Gobinda Roy
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : VGSoM,IIT (KGP)), MBA, BE
Experience:15 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:09
Research:Digital Marketing,Marketing Research, Business Research Method.
  gobinda.roy@opju.ac.in

Mr Sudipta Kumar Nanda
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Pursuing : VGSoM,IIT (KGP)), MBA, BSc
Experience:4.8 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:10
Research:Capital Market,Corporate Finance,Insider Trading.
  sudipta.nanda@opju.ac.in