Formation of Anti Ragging Committee

An Anti Ragging Committee consisting of the following faculty and staff members of the Institute is constituted in order to prohibit the ragging in accordance to the Order of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India as the ragging is a criminal offence.


Anti Ragging Committee :


S.NoName of the Committee memberDepartmentDesignation ContactNo. E-mail ID
1. Prof. Anurag Vijaywargiya Registrar Chairman 9109977001 registrar@opju.ac.in
2. Dr. S. Das Professor- Metallurgical Engineering Member 9425303176 s.das@opju.ac.in
3. Dr. Vatsala Chaturvedi Asst. Prof. (Sr. Grade)- Metallurgy Member 9140480421 vatsala.chaturvedi@opju.ac.in
4. Dr. Siddharth S Chakrabarti Prof. & HOD- Mechanical Member 9827478048 siddharth.chakrabarti@opju.ac.in
5. Dr. Rakesh Nayak Prof. & HOD - CSE Member 9440530306 rakesh.nayak@opju.ac.in
6. Dr. Abhilasha Chaudhuri Asst. Prof.- CSE Member 9752691565 abhilasha.chaudhuri@opju.ac.in
7. Dr. Gurrala M. Rao Prof. & HOD - EE Member 9109909259 gm.rao@opju.ac.in
8. Dr. Sushree Diptimayee Swain Asst. Prof. (Sr. Grade)—EE Member 9109977009 sushree.swain@opju.ac.in
9. Dr. Mahashakti Mahamaya Asst. Prof.-Civil & Warden-Girls Hostel Member 8895841504 mahasakti.mahamaya@opju.ac.in
10. Prof. Vinod Nagpure Sr. Asst. Prof.-Civil Member 9109977037 vinod.nagpure@opju.ac.in
11. Dr. Saket Jeswani Professor & Asst. Dean- Management Member 9109977026 saket.jeswani@opju.ac.in
12. Dr. Rekha Sharma Associate Professor-Management Member 8077277676 rekha.sharma@opju.ac.in
13. Dr. Girish C Mishra Associate Dean-SoS Member 9109977024 girish.mishra@opju.ac.in
14. Dr. Swati Verma Asst. Professor- Physics Member 9109909274 swati.verma@opju.ac.in
15. Dr. Saumya Singh Asso. Professor- Mathematics Member 9109977041 saumya.singh@opju.ac.in
16. Prof. Jitesh Singh Asst. Professor-Mechanical Member 9575380830 jitesh.singh@opju.ac.in
17. Prof. Asim Kiran Dandapat Asst. Professor-CSE Member 9109977049 asimkiran.dandapat@opju.ac.in
18. Dr. Surendra Dwivedi Associate Prof.- Mechanical & Chief Warden Member 9109977022 surendra.dwiwedi@opju.ac.in
19. Dr. Mukesh Desai Associate Prof.-Mechanical Member 9109977045 mukesh.desai@opju.ac.in
20. Dr. Imran A Quadri Asst. Prof.-EE Member 7428695364 imran.quadri@opju.ac.in
21. Dr. Trinath Talapaneni Asst. Prof.-Metallurgy Member 8763333171 trinath.talapaneni@opju.ac.in
22. Dr. Vikash Kumar Asst. Professor (Sr. Grade)-SOM Member 9039642356 vikash.kumar@opju.ac.in
23. Prof. Sujata Panda Asst. Professor-Management & Warden Member 9098736646 sujata.panda@opju.ac.in
24. Mr. Rakesh Bhoi DSP-Raigarh Ex-Officio 7987818904 --
25. Nominee of the Civil Administration -- To be nominated 8077277676 --
26. Dr. Hemant Dansena -- Parents Representative 7978968043 --
27. Ms Tanuja Nair -- Students’ Representative 6263374001 tanu.ug20cse52@opju.ac.in
28. Mr Mahendra Sahu -- Students’ Representative 9981374535 mahe.ug20bscma09@opju.ac.in
29. Ms Tushar Kumar Sao -- Students’ Representative 8319204022 tush.mba2160@opju.ac.in

The committee will prescribe various norms to be followed by the senior as well as fresh students. It will also prepare and publish suitable Leaflets, Posters etc. for display at prominent places of the Institute Campus. The ultimate objective of this endeavor is to create a reliable and friendly atmosphere in the community of the students.

Subsequent to the formation of Anti Ragging Committee to take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus and Boy's Hostels of the Institute a duty chart is prepared incorporating the names of the members of Anti Ragging Vigilance Squad as per the details furnished here under:-

Members of Anti Ragging Vigilance Squad for Boy's Hostel :

Day Faculty In-Charge Other Official/Faculty Timing
Monday Dr. Kalyan Phani
Dr Imran Ahmad Quadri
Prof. Mukesh S. Desai
Mr Sriram Choudhary
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Prof. Neeraj Verma
Dr. Srikant Prasad
Mr. Manish Kumar
Mr. Jai Patel
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Tuesday Dr Chandan Ghanty
Prof. Surendra Dwiwedi
Mr. Brijesh Kumar
Mr. Manish Kumar
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Dr. Ankur Rastogi
Prof. Akash Pandey
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
Mr. Jai Patel
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Wednesday Prof. L R Bhandarkar
Prof. Izhar Hussain
Prof. Surendra Dwivedi
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Dr. Shibnath Kayal
Mr. Trinath Talapaneni
Mr. Jai Patel
Prof. Mukesh S Desai
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Thursday Dr. Adil Khan
Mr. Mukesh S. Desai
Prof. Ankur Rastogi
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Prof. Nandalal Acharjee
Dr. Deepak Singh
Prof. Mukesh S. Desai
Mr. Jai Patel
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Friday Prof. Vinod Nagpure
Dr. Sandeep Biswal
Dr. Ankur Rastogi
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Dr. Chandan Ghanty
Mr. Amit Paras
Mr. Manish Kumar
Mr. Jai Patel
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Saturday Prof. Izhar Hussain
Prof. L R Bhandarkar
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
Mr. Jai Patel
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Prof. Neeraj Verma
Prof. Saumya Mukherjee
Prof. Mukesh S. Desai
Mr. Manish Kumar
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Sunday Dr. Ankur Rastogi
Mr. Vishnu Tamrakar
Dr Imran Ahmad Quadri
Mr. Sriram Choudhary
08:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Dr. Adil Khan
Prof. Akash Pandey
Mr. Jai Patel
Mr. Manish Kumar
09:00 PM to 10:00 PM

 

Subsequent to the formation of Anti Ragging Committee to take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus and Hostels of the Institute a duty chart is prepared incorporating the names of the members of Anti Ragging Vigilance Squad for Girl's Hostel as per the details furnished here under:-

Members of Anti Ragging Vigilance Squad of Girl's Hostel :

DayFaculty In-ChargeOther OfficialTiming
Monday Mrs. Pushpanjali Shadangi
9109977047
Dr. Deepti Shukla
8982114997
Once in a day at any time
Tuesday Dr. Sushree Diptimayee Swain
9884399966
Dr. Soumya Singh
9109977041
Once in a day at any time
Wednesday Dr. Swati Verma
7879248327
Mrs. Roshni Bhandarkar
9109977046
Once in a day at any time
Thursday Dr. Mahashakti Mahamaya
8895841504
Mrs. Bhawana Deshmukh
9827921613
Once in a day at any time
Friday Mrs. Vijeta Verma
9981241024
Dr. Kavita Patel
9993993019
Once in a day at any time
Saturday Dr. Mahashakti Mahamaya
8895841504
Mrs. Hemlata Sarathi
8815240692
Once in a day at any time
Sunday Mrs. Tulika Gupta
9109977055
Mrs. Hemlata Sarathi
8815240692
Once in a day at any time