Faculty List

Mr. Pradeep Rusiya
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : SCSIT-DAVV, Indore), M.E ,B.E
Experience:14 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:07
Research:Brain Computer Interface, Soft Computing & TOC
  pradeep.rusiya@opju.ac.in

Mr.Arvind Singh Chandel
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : OPJU, Raigarh), M.E, B.Tech
Experience:07 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:03
Research:Soft Computing, Mach. learning, Pattern Recognition
  arvind.chandel@opju.ac.in

Mr. Uma Shankar Pandey
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : OPJU, Raigarh), M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:05,Conferences:01
Research:Cyber security, Adhoc and sensor networks
  umashankar.pandey@opju.ac.in

Mr. Ramnarayan Shukla
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:05
Research:Wireless Sensor & AdHoc, Computer Networks
  rnshukla@opju.ac.in

Mr. Asim Kiran Dandapat
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:10 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:01
Research:Machine Learning, Text Classification
  asimkiran.dandapat@opju.ac.in

Mr. Soumya Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:10 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:01
Research:Machine Learning, Digital Image Processing
  soumya.mukherjee@opju.ac.in

Mr. Nitin Kumar Upadhyay
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11.7 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:01
Research:Cloud Computing, E-learning, Web data mining
  nitin.upadhyay@opju.ac.in

Dr. Prashant S. Bokare
Dean & Head Civil
Ph.D (IIT Guwahati), M Tech, B Tech
Experience:31 Years
Publications:22,Conferences:14
Research:Traffic Engineering.
  dean.soe@opju.ac.in

Ms. Mahasakti Mahamaya
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Submitted, NIT, Rourkela), M.Tech, B.Tech
Experience:03 Years
Publications:05,Conferences:08
Research:Geotechnical Engineering
 mahasakti.mahamaya@opju.ac.in

Mr. Vinod Kumar Nagpure
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
Experience:08 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:10
Research:Str.Analysis & Design, Concrete Technology.
  vinod.nagpure@opju.ac.in

Mrs. Tulika Gupta
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:03 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:03
Research:Structural & Earthquake engg., Concrete Technology.
  tulika.gupta@opju.ac.in

Dr R D Patidar
Registrar & Professor
Ph.D (IIT Roorkee), M. Tech, B. Tech
Experience:20 Years
Publications:10, Conferences:23
Research:Power Quality Problems & Solutions,DG-Grid Interfaced System.
  registrar@opju.ac.in

Dr Srikant Prasad
Associate Professor & Head
Ph.D (DCVRU Bilaspur) , M. Sc. (Engg.), B. Sc. (Engg.)
Experience:17.5 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:15
Research:Electrical Drive, Fault analysis in Power System.
  srikant.prasad@opju.ac.in

Dr. Sushree Diptimayee Swain
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT Rourkela), M.Tech, B.E
Experience:01 Years 6 Months
Publications:01,Conferences:02
Research:Power Quality Improvement, Signal Processing.
  sushree.dipti@opju.ac.in

Dr Ritu Raj
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (IIT Kharagpur ), M Tech, B.E
Experience:02 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:06
Research:Control Systems (Electrical)
 ritu.raj@opju.ac.in

Mr Hussain Kalathiripi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Submitted : NIT Rourkela), M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:05 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:07
Research:High Voltage Engineering.
 hussain.kalathiripi@opju.ac.in

Mr. Pradeep Singh Chauhan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : OPJU Raigarh), M.E, B.E
Experience:14 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:15
Research:Embedded System,IoT, Soft Computing.
  pradeep.chauhan@opju.ac.in

Mrs Vijeta Verma
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
Experience:08 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:10
Research:Signal Processing, Video processing, optimization tech.
  vijeta.verma@opju.ac.in

Miss Pushpanjali Shadangi
Sr Lecturer
M Tech, B.E
Experience:06 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:07
Research:Power system analysis & non-conventional energy.
 pushpanjali.shadangi@opju.ac.in

Dr. Siddharth Chakrabarti
Head & Professor
Ph.D (IIT Kharagpur), M.Tech, B.E
Experience:18 Years
Publications:21,Conferences:09
Research:Design and optimization of thermal systems, Refrigeration.
  siddharth.chakrabarti@opju.ac.in

Dr Mahesh K Bhiwapurkar
Professor
Ph.D (IIT Roorkee), M.E, B.E
Experience:19 Years
Publications:35,Conferences:11
Research:Design, Vibration, Dynamics & Control
  mahesh.bhiwapurkar@opju.ac.in

Mr Anurag Vijaywargiya
Associate Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : OPJU, Raigarh), M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:17 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:05
Research:Ergonomics.

  anurag@opju.ac.in

Mr.Surendra K. Dwivedi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : NIT, Raipur), M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:12 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:07
Research:Metal Matrix Composite, Material Science.
  surendra.dwivedi@opju.ac.in

Mr. Mukesh Desai
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : NIT, Raipur), M.E ,B.E
Experience:14 Years
Publications:08,Conferences:10
Research:Setup time reduction and Productivity improvements
  mukesh.desai@opju.ac.in

Mr.L.R. Bhandarkar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : VSSUT, Burla), M.E ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:10
Research:Machining, Noise Vibration and Harshness,CAE.
  laxminarayan@opju.ac.in

Mr. Akash Pandey
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:05 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:08
Research:Thermodynamics, Energy & Exergy Analysis.
  akash.pandey@opju.ac.in

Mr.Jitesh Singh
Lecturer
Ph.D (Pursuing : VSSUT, Burla), M.Tech ,AMIE
Experience:05 Years
Publications:09,Conferences:05
Research:Machine Tool Design, Welding Technology.
  jitesh.singh@opju.ac.in

Dr Ashok K Srivastava
Professor & Head
Ph.D(IIT Kharagpur), M.Tech, M.Phil, PGDTTE, M.Sc
Experience:14 Years
Publications:15,Conferences:35
Research:Ferrous alloys, Tribology, Phy. Metallurgy, MMCs
  ashok.srivastava@opju.ac.in

Dr Makkuva Kalyan Phani
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(HBNI-IGCAR, Kalpakkam ), B.Tech
Experience:02 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:11
Research:Electron Microscopy, Adv. Atomic Force Microscopy.
  kalyan.makkuva@opju.ac.in

Dr Vatsala Chaturvedi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (MNIT Jaipur), M Tech, B Tech
Experience:02 Years
Publications:06,Conferences:12
Research:Foundry Technology.

  vatsala.chaturvedi@opju.ac.in

Mr Trinath Talapaneni
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Submitted : NIT Rourkela), M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:01 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:01
Research:Process Metallurgy.
  trinath.talapaneni@opju.ac.in

Mr Nandalal Acharjee
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : BPUT, Odisha), M.Tech, AME, PGD, B.Sc
Experience:21 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:10
Research:Materials & Mineral Processing, Material Optimization.
  nandalal.acharjee@opju.ac.in

Mr Neeraj Ku Verma
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : NIT, Raipur), M.Tech, M.Sc, B.Sc
Experience:07 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:10
Research:Non ferrous alloys, ferrous alloys.
  neeraj.verma@opju.ac.in

Md Izhar Hussain
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing : NIT Raipur), M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:04 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:01
Research:Powder meta. processes, Non ferrous alloys.
  izhar.hussain@opju.ac.in