Faculty List

Dr Kamal Kumar Mehta
Dean SOE & Prof CSE
Ph.D, M.Tech, B.E.
Experience:19 Years
Publications:35, Conferences:11
Research:Low Power System Design, Bio-metric, IoT.
  dean_soe@opju.ac.in

Dr Ashok Bhansali
Head & Professor
Ph.D , M.E, B.E.
Experience:20 Years
Publications:08, Conferences:18
Research:Social network mining, eLearning, adhoc networks, IoT.
  ashok.bhansali@opju.ac.in

Mr. Pradeep Rusiya
Assistant Professor
M.E ,B.E
Experience:14 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:07
Research:Brain Computer Interface, Soft Computing & TOC
  pradeep.rusiya@opju.ac.in

Mr.Arvind Singh Chandel
Assistant Professor
M.E, B.Tech
Experience:07 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:03
Research:Soft Computing, Mach. learning, Pattern Recognition
  arvind.chandel@opju.ac.in

Mr. Ramnarayan Shukla
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:05
Research:Wireless Sensor & AdHoc, Computer Networks
  rnshukla@opju.ac.in

Mr. Uma Shankar Pandey
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:05,Conferences:01
Research:Cyber security, Adhoc and sensor networks
  umashankar.pandey@opju.ac.in

Mr. Gopal S. Tandel
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:05,Conferences:01
Research:Img Processing & Wireless Sensor N/w
  gopal.tandel@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Saurabh Gupta
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:07 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:01
Research:Grid Computing, Computer Network
  saurabh.gupta@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Asim Kiran Dandapat
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:10 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:01
Research:Machine Learning, Formal Lang & automata theory
  asimkiran.dandapat@opju.ac.in

Mr. Soumya Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:10 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:01
Research:Machine Learning, Digital Image Processing
  soumya.mukherjee@opju.ac.in

Mr. Nitin Kumar Upadhyay
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:03
Research:Cloud Computing, E-learning, Web data mining
  nitin.upadhyay@opju.ac.in

Prof. Gurmeet Singh Vij
Associate Professor & Head, Civil
Ph.D(P) , M.E, PGDIT, B.E
Experience:20 Years
Publications:06,Conferences:08
Research:Env. pollution, Transportation planning & Design.
  gurmeet.singh@opju.ac.in

Mr. C.Y. Akim
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (P), M.E, B.E
Experience:18 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:06
Research:Steel Structures, Structural Designs & Analysis.
  akim.yallappa@opju.ac.in

Mr. Vinod Kumar Nagpure
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
Experience:08 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:10
Research:Str.Analysis & Design, Concrete Technology.
  vinod.nagpure@opju.ac.in

Mr. Rakesh Pandey
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.Tech
Experience:11 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:11
Research:Water & Waste Water Treatment, Estimation & Costing.
  rakesh.pandey@opju.ac.in

Mrs. Tulika Gupta
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:03 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:03
Research:Structural & Earthquake engg., Concrete Technology.
  tulika.gupta@opju.ac.in

Dr R D Patidar
Registrar & Professor
Ph.D, M. Tech, B. Tech
Experience:20 Years
Publications:10, Conferences:23
Research:Power Quality Problems & Solutions,DG-Grid Interfaced System.
  registrar@opju.ac.in

Dr Srikant Prasad
Associate Professor & Head
Ph.D. , M. Sc. (Engg.), B. Sc. (Engg.)
Experience:17.5 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:15
Research:Electrical Drive, Fault analysis in Power System.
  srikant.prasad@opju.ac.in

Mr. Pradeep Singh Chauhan
Assistant Professor
M.E, B.E
Experience:14 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:15
Research:Embedded System,IoT, Soft Computing.
  pradeep.chauhan@opju.ac.in

Mrs. Archana Rathore
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
Experience:09 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:20
Research:Instrumentation, Signal Processing, Soft Computing.
  archana.rathore@opjit.edu.in

Mrs Vijeta Verma
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
Experience:08 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:10
Research:Signal Processing, Video processing, optimization tech.
  vijeta.verma@opju.ac.in

Mr Ranjan Pramanik
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:05 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:05
Research:Power Elec. Converters design, DC-DC converter.
  ranjan.pramanik@opju.ac.in

Mr. Shantimoy Mandal
Assisstent Professor
M.Tech, B.Tech
Experience:10 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:05
Research:VLSI, Digital Signal processing, Solar cell.
  santimoy.mandal@opjit.edu.in

Miss Pushpanjali Shadangi
Lecturer
B.E
Experience:03 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:07
Research:Power system analysis & non-conventional energy.
  pushpanjali.shadangi@opjit.edu.in

Dr Ravi Kumar
Head & Professor, MECH Engg.
Ph.D, M.E, B.E
Experience:19 Years
Publications:06,Conferences:11
Research:Solar Energy sys.,Surface/Phase Change heat.
  ravi.sangewar@opju.ac.in

Dr Mahesh K Bhiwapurkar
Professor, MECH Engg.
Ph.D, M.E, B.E
Experience:19 Years
Publications:35,Conferences:11
Research:Design, Vibration, Dynamics & Control
  mahesh.bhiwapurkar@opju.ac.in

Dr. Siddharth Chakrabarti
Associate Professor
Ph.D, M.Tech, B.E
Experience:17 Years
Publications:07,Conferences:04
Research:Design and optimization of thermal systems, Refrigeration.
  siddharth.chakrabarti@opju.ac.in

Mr.Surendra K. Dwivedi
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:12 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:07
Research:Metal Matrix Composite, Material Science.
  surendra.dwivedi@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Mukesh Desai
Assistant Professor
M.E ,B.E
Experience:12 Years
Publications:05,Conferences:10
Research:Setup time reduction and Productivity improvements
  mukesh.desai@opju.ac.in

Mr.L.R. Bhandarkar
Assistant Professor
M.E ,B.E
Experience:11 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:10
Research:Machining, Noise Vibration and Harshness,CAE.
  laxminarayan@opju.ac.in

Mr.P.Kameswar Rao
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:13 Years
Publications:08,Conferences:14
Research:System Diagnosis and Condition Monitoring, Robotics.
  kameswara.rao@opjit.edu.in

Mr Jitendra Bhushan
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:05 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:08
Research:Heat Transfer & Thermal Sci., Combustion & Alternate Fuels
  jitendra.bhushan@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Akash Pandey
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
Experience:05 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:08
Research:Thermodynamics, Energy & Exergy Analysis.
  akash.pandey@opju.ac.in

Mr.Jitesh Singh
Lecturer
M.Tech ,AMIE
Experience:02 Years
Publications:07,Conferences:05
Research:Machine Tool Design, Welding Technology.
  jitesh.singh@opjit.edu.in

Dr Ashok K Srivastava
Professor & Head
Ph.D, M.Tech, M.Phil, PGDTTE, M.Sc
Experience:14 Years
Publications:15,Conferences:35
Research:Ferrous alloys, Tribology, Phy. Metallurgy, MMCs
  ashok.srivastava@opju.ac.in

Mr.Chandra Bhushan Singh
Assistant Professor
M.Sc (Engg), B.Sc (Engg.)
Experience:24 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:01
Research:Material Optimization, ferrous alloys.
  cbsingh@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Nandalal Acharjee
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, AME, PGD, B.Sc
Experience:21 Years
Publications:01,Conferences:10
Research:Materials & Mineral Processing, Material Optimization.
  nandalal.acharjee@opjit.edu.in

Mr. Neeraj Ku Verma
Assistant Professor
M.Tech, M.Sc, B.Sc
Experience:07 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:10
Research:Non ferrous alloys, ferrous alloys.
  neeraj.verma@opju.ac.in

Md Izhar Hussain
Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.Tech
Experience:04 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:01
Research:Powder meta. processes, Non ferrous alloys.
  izhar.hussain@opju.ac.in

Dr Makkuva Kalyan Phani
Assistant Professor
Ph.D, B.Tech
Experience:02 Years
Publications:04,Conferences:11
Research:Electron Microscopy, Adv. Atomic Force Microscopy.
  kalyan.makkuva@opju.ac.in

Dr. Girish Chandra Mishra
Professor, Physics
Ph.D., M.Phil, M.Sc.
Experience:23 Years
Publications:16,Conferences:17
Research:Synthesis of Phosphors, Char. of Luminescence Materials.
  girish.mishra@opju.ac.in

Dr. Karuna Nidhan Singh
Assistant Professor, Physics
Ph.D, M.Sc
Experience:20 Years
Publications:25,Conferences:20
Research:Material Science, Thin film technology, Nano technology.
  kn.singh@opju.ac.in

Mr. Hitesh Janakrai Joshi
Assistant Professor, Physics
M.Phil, M.Sc
Experience:17 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:15
Research:Materials & Nano technology.
  hitesh.joshi@opju.ac.in

Dr Sudhanshu Sharma
Assistant Professor,Chemistry
Ph.D, M.Sc
Experience:10 Years
Publications:11,Conferences:04
Research:Inst. Analysis of Pharmaceuticals & trace elements.
  sudhanshu.sharma@opju.ac.in

Dr. Ankur Rastogi
Assistant Professor,Chemistry
Ph.D, M.Sc
Experience:09 Years
Publications:10,Conferences:06
Research:Macrocyclic ligand Chemistry, Natural products.
  ankur.rastogi@opju.ac.in

Dr. Kabita Satapathy
Assistant Professor,Chemistry
Ph.D, M.Sc
Experience:09 Years
Publications:08,Conferences:04
Research:Materials Chemistry, Luminescence.
  kabita.satapathy@opju.ac.in

Dr. G. K. Singh
Associate Professor,Mathematics
Ph.D, M.Sc
Experience:09 Years
Publications:10,Conferences:06
Research:Numerical Methods, Heat & Mass Transfer.
  gopal.singh@opju.ac.in

Dr. Syed Modassir Hussain
Assistant Professor,Mathematics
Ph.D, M.Phil, M.Sc
Experience:09 Years
Publications:20,Conferences:13
Research:Hydromagnetic Fluid Flow, Nanofluids.
  syed.hussain@opju.ac.in

Dr. Rohit Sharma
Assistant Professor,Mathematics
Ph.D, M.Sc, B.Sc
Experience:04 Years
Publications:17,Conferences:05
Research:Fluid dynamics, Magnetohydrodynamics.
  rohit.sharma@opju.ac.in

Dr. Saumya Singh
Assistant Professor,Mathematics
Ph.D, M.Sc, B.Sc
Experience:06 Years
Publications:03,Conferences:04
Research:Univalent & Multivalent functions, sub & super ordination.
  saumya.singh@opju.ac.in

Mr. Manas Ranjan Mishra
Assistant Professor,Mathematics
M.Phil, M.Sc, B.Sc
Experience:12 Years
Publications:02,Conferences:12
Research:Magneto-fluid dynamics & Wavelet Analysis.
  manas.mishra@opju.ac.in

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
Associate Professor,English
Ph.D, M.A
Experience:12 Years
Publications:26,Conferences:54
Research:IWE, ELT, CS, Subaltern Literature, Env. Literature.
  sanjay.singh@opju.ac.in

Dr. K.P. Singh
Assistant Professor,English
Ph.D, M.A
Experience:12 Years
Publications:06,Conferences:10
Research:Subaltern Literature, Env. Literature.
  kp.singh@opju.ac.in

Mr. Vishnu Tamrakar
Lecturer,English
B.E, PGDM
Experience:06 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:00
Research:Env. Literature.

  vishnu.tamrakar@opju.ac.in

Mr. Prakash Sharma
Lecturer,English
B.E
Experience:03 Years
Publications:00,Conferences:00
Research:Env. Literature.

  prakash.sharma@opju.ac.in